*MAFIA* Forums

*MAFIA* Forums

  • May 29, 2023, 12:27:24 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Welcome back the Arcade! Play over 100+ games to get the high score and compete against other forum members.

http://www.mafiaowns.com/index.php?action=arcade;sa=list;sortby=a2z;

Author Topic: Bf2 O/S problem?  (Read 5989 times)

*MAFIA* Meeester

  • *MAFIA* Admin
  • Forum Member
  • Reputation: 613
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,747
    • View Profile
Bf2 O/S problem?
« on: March 01, 2009, 08:07:42 AM »

I can't join an online game because it says my O/S has inadequate privilages. Does 64 bit not allow the game or what? I know it works on 32, but im guessing that this is one of the games that 64 bit hates and wants me to suffer for.
Logged

whoops

  • Guest
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2009, 02:42:11 PM »

BF2 was made for Windows XP. Vista 32 or 64 bit, both have caused problems for me in BF2. Try right clicking the games desktop icon, select properties, go to the combatablity tab, then enable "Run this program in combatability mode for windows xp (service pack 2)".
Logged

*MAFIA* Meeester

  • *MAFIA* Admin
  • Forum Member
  • Reputation: 613
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,747
    • View Profile
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2009, 03:15:19 PM »

Cool, that worked. Now I can play for about 5 minutes and then get kicked by PB for not being able to find some A1392 file or something.
Logged

whoops

  • Guest
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2009, 03:43:44 PM »

Cool, that worked. Now I can play for about 5 minutes and then get kicked by PB for not being able to find some A1392 file or something.
You need to update your pb files.
You can do that from here- http://punkbuster.com/index.php?page=dl-bf2.php
Be sure to only download the one for windows. I use win32 but idk if they have a win64, maybe the same thing. backup your pb files first
Logged

*MAFIA* Meeester

  • *MAFIA* Admin
  • Forum Member
  • Reputation: 613
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,747
    • View Profile
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2009, 04:30:59 PM »

That worked. Now if only I didn't suck.
Logged

whoops

  • Guest
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2009, 05:29:32 PM »

Yea i gave up on BF2 a long time ago... It's really hackable though... You can auto-kill and kick comanders.
Logged

Head Hunter

  • Forum Member
  • Reputation: 420
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 748
    • View Profile
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2009, 06:40:56 PM »

Yea i gave up on BF2 a long time ago... It's really hackable though... You can auto-kill and kick comanders.

Now they have  Cham Hacks ("Wall Hacks" as Whoops calls them...), Aim bots, auto run from grenades, see grenades in air with a blast radius circumference circle, ect.
Logged

whoops

  • Guest
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2009, 06:53:17 PM »

("Wall Hacks" as Whoops calls them...)
Thats what my hack calls it...

Turned off-



Turned on-
Logged

*MAFIA* Bonehead

  • *MAFIA* Founder
  • Forum Member
  • Reputation: 2584
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8,007
    • View Profile
    • *MAFIA*
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2009, 09:43:04 PM »

bf2 is a cheap knock off, of desert combat...
Logged

*MAFIA* Ricardo

  • *MAFIA* Member
  • Forum Member
  • Reputation: 586
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,378
    • View Profile
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #9 on: March 03, 2009, 02:24:34 AM »

Thats what my hack calls it...

Turned off-



Turned on-

hey where do you find this hack ? I Would like no :) .
Logged

whoops

  • Guest
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #10 on: March 04, 2009, 06:16:14 PM »

hey where do you find this hack ? I Would like no :) .

no
Logged

Head Hunter

  • Forum Member
  • Reputation: 420
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 748
    • View Profile
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #11 on: March 04, 2009, 09:46:02 PM »

hey where do you find this hack ? I Would like no :) .

Get me a montage of you killing Whoops 15+ times in one round, and you can have the hack.
Logged

*MAFIA* Wasserfaller

  • *MAFIA* Member
  • Forum Member
  • Reputation: 1199
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,326
    • View Profile
Re: Bf2 O/S problem?
« Reply #12 on: March 04, 2009, 10:04:07 PM »

bf2 is a cheap knock off, of desert combat...
BF2 is made by the creators of desert combat, EA Games hired the Desert Combat development team, then fired them all after BF2 was released.
Logged
What is the Alchole level pike at for you Duney.
 

Page created in 0.056 seconds with 31 queries.