*MAFIA* Forums

*MAFIA* Forums

• April 18, 2024, 07:45:25 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome back the Arcade! Play over 100+ games to get the high score and compete against other forum members.

http://www.mafiaowns.com/index.php?action=arcade;sa=list;sortby=a2z;

Author Topic: Patchswitcher.  (Read 3747 times)

*MAFIA* BassSlappa

• *MAFIA* Member
  • Forum Member
  • Music Keeps me Going
    • View Profile
Patchswitcher.
« on: February 07, 2011, 03:15:20 PM »

Ok so apparently i'm just an uber noob and I cant get any patchswitchers to work. It might be because windows 7 can be a pain in the ass sometimes or it might be because i'm on a 64-bit computer, or it might be because i'm doing something wrong, but everytime I run the patchswitcher (and it says switch successful) I go to run the game and it goes to a black screen like its going to start, but then I get an error sound (no error message just an error sound) and I go back to the desktop.

I did everything exactly like the instructions said. I put the patchswitcher into my main battlefield folder, and ran the .exe without the game running. I even ran the .exe as an administrator and set permissions so that I'm able to modify any files in the folder, but still nothing has worked. I've tried the mafia patchswitcher and the 3v0 patchswitcher both to no avail. Anybody have any advice? I won't be able to play our server since i'm stuck in 1.61.

Loaded

• Forum Member
    • View Profile
Re: Patchswitcher.
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2011, 04:36:52 PM »

I am just assuming here, but I wouldn't think the patch switcher would even work on Vista or Win7... Reason, because the path to the Reg files would not be correct for the switcher to work on the newer OS. Again just assuming.